Scottish Album of the Year (SAY) Awards 2012

Voting is open – and will shortly close! – for the SAY Awards. I’ve seen these described as the Scottish Mercury’s, and with the longlist of albums I kind of get that. There’s some pretty good contemporary ‘popular’ music in there.

I struggled to pick a favourite, but in the end I knew which deserved my vote. It was very possibly my favourite album of last year and although it didn’t have the impact of others, and there are artists on the list who I prefer, it deserved the vote.

So, go get your voting done and when the voting is closed I’ll come back and update with who I voted for.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

So what do you think?

